Newcomer

Vexst
Lurker

Newcomer

Postby Vexst » Mon Feb 17, 2014 10:18 pm

Hail all.

I've had my eye on this project for a while now and I can't wait for it to be more complete and would like to get involved if i can in anyway, looking at the NPC pictures already contributed I doubt i would have much to offer in the way of art, i am a musician by trade but i am persistent and quick learning.

As of late I've been dabbling in modding pictures in the game and learning a bit of shading, I've bin practicing and i just tried out X4 a picture,

Here it is, be nice to know what people think, it needs touching up on the left bit of hair and various things, if this is not up to scratch perhaps i could write some of the music.

cant figure out how 2 enlarge image :(

also i'm new to forums so forgive me if this is in the wrong thread
greenlight
Senior-Member

Re: Newcomer

Postby greenlight » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:18 am

This looks good!
I don't think the noble portraits should be a measure for all texture/portrait remakes, that would just take too much time to make.
However I don't know now which parts exactly need to be retextured and which parts are already done, maybe simply read through the threads in this section.
Maybe this topic can be moved to the belonging thread, but I'm not a moderator to judge this :P
In Soviet Russia books burn nazis...
Esterio

Postby Esterio » Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:34 am

That's pretty neat! I am not sure if everyone else will be a fan because of their old school textures but maybe it could be implemented in the options for graphics, but if not it could always become a mod! Keep up the good work!
ESTERIO
"PLAYER OF MORROWIND"
Vexst
Lurker

Postby Vexst » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:29 pm

i was under the impression that all the images where going to be resized, its good to me as i like the original and all of the work i've done up until that face has all been made using the original scale.